You've found yourself a nasty guy to message and now you're well and truly in the throes of a new dirty scenario. Here you'll learn about how to remove and save a message, what 'My Visitors' means and where to find all your send messages.
How do I remove a message from my Message Centre?
There are two ways to remove a message from your Message Centre.
You can remove a message from within a conversation by choosing the ‘remove’ button which appears on the top left side of the Message Centre.
You can also remove a message from your Messages tab by going to the ‘X’ next to the message that you want to delete.
Doing this will remove the entire conversation between you and another member. This will also remove the conversation in your Sent tab as well.
In each situation, a confirmation screen will appear before the conversation is removed.
Why are my messages not deleting?
You can remove messages concerning other members permanently from your Message Centre BUT the history of messages exchanged with them will reappear in conversational style when you :
- you click on the 'Send Message' button of such profiles (or tapping the Message icon if you are using the application) or
- when you click on the messages stored on your Messages tab on your Message centre (or tap on it if you are using the application) or
- when you receive a new message from a member you have already exchanged messages with.
In other words, they WILL NOT BE DELETED.
This allows both members to remind themselves of previous conversations maintained in the past and is applicable to all of our members and it can’t be 'deactivated' or 'turned off'.
The ‘My Visitors’ section on your Message Centre shows the last ten people who viewed your profile. Find ‘View Full List’ to see the full list of members who viewed your profile for the last thirty days.
The ‘Favourites Online’ shows you the last ten Friends or Favourites who have logged into Recon. Choose ‘View Full List’ to see the list of all of your Friends and Favourites online.
The Sent Tab
The Sent tab on your message centre shows you all of the messages that you have sent. If you’ve removed a conversation between you and another member, the sent messages will have been removed as well.
You can choose to have your browser emit a sound when you receive a message, are cruised or when one of your Friends or Favourites comes online. You can change these settings by going to ‘My Account’ and then to ‘Preferences’. Please note that this feature may not work on all browsers.