Submit a request

How to share your profile outside of Recon (Android)

Recon allows you to share your profile with people that aren't members on the site, by creating a unique URL for your profile, which we call your "public profile" for example www.Recon.com/YourUsernameHere.

 

What does this mean?

A 'public profile' can be shared with friends that aren't on the site to include on other platforms or social media and help connect people with you.

 

How can I opt-in/out of having a Public profile?

Please note – This isn’t something you can change on the App currently, to make changes you’ll need to access our website www.recon.com from a browser and follow the steps below.

Click the Main Menu  menu_button.PNG and click Settings.

You'll see 3 tabs at the top, "My Account", "Preferences" and "Privacy". Select the Privacy tab.

In the "Your Public Profile is" section you can either select or de-select the "Enable my public profile".

Please note, by having your public profile enabled, should someone guess your URL, or share your URL somewhere, this would be visible to anyone on the internet. 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk